Autodesk Inventor 2017 – Tutorial – Pattern Feature by 3D Sketch Point

Hello hello.

Well there’s plenty of noise about this new ‘pattern features by sketch points’ function in Inventor 2017, but I’m glad I had a play around with it myself. I found there’s a few features of this tool that aren’t immediately obvious, especially if you’re using 3D sketch points and your pattern is on a complex 3D face. Hopefully this video will help if you get stuck.

Check out this video I produced for Excitech – I use sketched points in a 3D sketch to pattern some nice contoured nozzles for a shower head. This would have been a bit tricky before Inventor 2017!

Luke

Leave a Reply

